WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE BOARD PRESIDENT'S EVALUATION SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

The President's Evaluation Subcommittee meeting of the Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College Board was held on Monday, June 9, 2014, at 10 a.m. at the following Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College locations: Administrative Office, located at 505 Pine Ridge Drive, Shell Lake, WI 54871; WITC-New Richmond, located at 1019 S. Knowles Ave., New Richmond, WI 54017, WITC-Rice Lake, located at 1900 College Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868, and WITC-Superior, located at 600 North 21st Street, Superior, WI 54880. IP video technology was utilized for this meeting.

1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Subcommittee Chairperson, Morrie Veilleux, called the meeting to order at 10:04 a.m. with the following committee members present: Chris Fitzgerald attended from Rice Lake, Dave Minor attended from Superior, and Morrie Veilleux attended from New Richmond. Cher Vink also attended this meeting from Shell Lake.

2. OPEN MEETING STATEMENT

The June 9, 2014, President's Evaluation Subcommittee meeting of the Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College Board, and all other meetings of this Board, are open to the public and in compliance with state statutes. Notice of the meeting was sent to the press in an attempt to make the general public of Wisconsin aware of the time, place and agenda of the meeting."

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Subcommittee Chair, Morrie Veilleux, requested a motion for the subcommittee to adjourn into executive session under the provisions of Wisconsin Statutes §19.85 (1)(c)(f) for the purpose of considering the College President's Performance Evaluation Stakeholder Feedback.

Chris Fitzgerald moved, seconded by Dave Minor, to go into executive session in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes 19.85 (1)(c)(f) for the purpose of considering the College President's Performance Evaluation Stakeholder Feedback.

Subcommittee Chair Veilleux announced the motion. Upon a roll-call vote, all subcommittee members voted yes (3-0); motion carried.

The executive session was called to order at 10:06 a.m. with the following subcommittee members present via IP video technology as noted in open session: Chris Fitzgerald, Dave Minor, and Morrie Veilleux. Cher Vink was also present via IP video technology.

Dave Minor moved, seconded by Chris Fitzgerald, to adjourn the Executive Session and convene back into open session. Upon a roll-call vote, all subcommittee members voted yes (3-0); motion carried and the executive session adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

4. OPEN SESSION RECONVENED

5. ACTION OR NEXT STEPS FROM SUBCOMMITTEE

Dave Minor moved, seconded by Chris Fitzgerald, to approve that next steps would be to provide the full WITC Board and President Meyer with an electronic summary of the evaluation at the June 16 Board meeting.

6. ADJOURNMENT

Chris Fitzgerald moved, seconded by Dave Minor, to adjourn the meeting. Upon a unanimous vote; motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 10:14 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

orice Checler

Morrie Veilleux Board Chair

cv/ko